Rules

(Version 7 - 28.12.2017)

I. Presentation of the virtual airline

The company is a virtual representation of the actual company AIR TAHITI. The name, logo and other reference to the actual company were borrowed by our virtual company in accordance with the direction of the actual company. Virtual Air Tahiti (abbreviated VTA) is a virtual airline evolving from the Hub of Tahiti and servicing via the main company or its subsidiaries to the French Polynesia. VTA operates only on the IVAOtm network (International Virtual Aviation Organisation http://www.ivao.aero)

II. Registration as a member

Any pilot wishing to register with VTA must provide the following:

First name
Name
Email
Date of birth
Country of Residence
IVAO VID
Password

As a VTA member, you will have access to a Download Center for sceneries, add-on and liveries. These files had been created by VTA members or other creators who accepted that we share their work in our website. By joining VTA, you accept that you can not share these files by any means (e-mail, social networks, other website, etc). Please contact the staff or the add-on creator for any question. All VTA sceneries belong to their creator and are exclusively share for active VTA members.
Registration is effective after approval by the staff of the company. The company reserves the right to refuse the registration of any person not meeting the admission requirements. This refusal will be justified to the pilot by the staff. Entry implies full acceptance of this Regulation.

A staff member from another virtual airline can not register as a VTA pilot. Each pilot must always carry at least 1 flight within 15 days of registration. If the pilot has not flown 15 days after enrollment, his account will be deleted without notice. If the pilot can not achieve flight within 15 days are registration, he/she will notify the staff so his account will be placed on leave. Please see below the conditions to fullfil to keep your VTA account active.

Any racist, communautirst or abusive speeches, held by any VTA member towards anyone (VTA member or not), on any support (forum, website, social networks) will be automaticaly banned from VTA and its forum. VTA is a friendly place where political discussions are not welcomed. Any VTA member can contact the staff to report inappropriate behavior.
The website, forum and any other creations from VTA (scenery, repaints, events...) solely belong to its original creator. Any copy, illegal use or diffusion without creator's consent is strictly prohibited and will be sanctioned. Legal actions can be engaged towards the author of the copy. Please read our legal mentions.

III. Rules update

These Rules may be updated at any time by the staff of the company. Once this change a mail is sent to all members to inform them of the changes. No response from the pilot within 2 days of sending of this email, adherence to the new version of the regulation is tacitly approved.

IV. Staff

The company's staff is appointed by the President (CEO) on Director's (DIR) proposal. Any member of the company fulfills the following criteria may apply for a vacancy.

Have an active IVAO account
Speaking French fluently
Have time to devote to the company
Have an active account at Air Tahiti Virtual


If you meet these requirements, and if you wish to apply for one of the above items, contact us at ugo.cabrol[at]airtahiti-virtual.fr and alain.larios[at]airtahiti-virtual.fr by communicating information following:

Full name
Age (date of birth)
VID (account number IVAO)
Position you are applying
Motivation (at best describe why you want this job, what are your experiences, your motivations, your qualities and wearknesses etc.)

After receiving your email, we will decide in the first instance if your application is successful or not. If you are selected, we will contact you to schedule an appointment oral (by Teamspeak). Only after this interview that you can be appointed to the Air Tahiti Virtual staff. Please note that we will favor the members belonging to French Polynesia division and older than 16 years. However, any application is welcome.

V. Progress of the career of the pilot

V.1. Flights
The pilot can perform two types of flights:

Flights "real" based on the actual timetable of Air Tahiti, seek to replicate these flights flights from the actual company keeping as close conditions (time, equipment, line done ...)

The "charter" flights are at the discretion of the pilot. They can be made with the device, the time and the conditions chosen by the pilot and may be unrelated to a real flight of Air Tahiti.

At the end of each flight, the pilot must file a flight report to be sent to the company to provide a log-book for each pilot.

V.2. The Crew center
The Crew Center available to pilots by the company is a tool to manage pilot profile, send flight reports, download documents, send messages to other members.
A logbook is available in this area and can find a history of the flights and the total time spent on these flights, the distance traveled and the number of passengers conveyed. It also brings up the total salary of the pilot that is cumulative as of flights.

V.3. Career Management
The VTA pilot follows a career development based on its number of flight hours:

Student Pilot (EP): From registration to 25 flight hours
Private Pilot (PPL): From 25 hours of flight 150 flight hours
Professional Pilot (CPL): From 150 flight hours and 500 flight hours
First Officer (FO): From 500 hours of flight 1000 flight hours
Captain (CBD): From 1 000 hours
Instructor (FI): This special rank is automatically assigned to any member of staff. It can however be attributed to any member being Captain (thus having more than 1000 flight hours) and having demonstrated exceptional involvement with Air Tahiti Virtual. The award of this grade must be passed unanimously by the Staff.

We ask our pilots to make live the VA to achieve at least one flight every 30 days. After this time your status will go inactive. To validate your registration with VTA, you have to send your first PIREP (flight report) within 15 days.

Inactivity: after 30 days without flights (PIREP sent and validated), your VTA account will become Inactive.
If your IVAO account doesn't show any pilot activity, your account will be deleted after 90 days without any PIREP.
If your IVAO account show a pilot activity under another callsign (outside of VTA), your VTA account will be deleted after 30 days without any PIREP.

This prevents ghost accounts, and a pilot list abnormally inflated compared to the overall activity of the company.
A removed pilot can re-register again with VTA (if this pilot has not been banned from VTA), but he/she will have to start the whole of his career and will not be entitled to a return to his previous position (rank, hours, etc).
However, if you are aware of a period during which you can not make the minimum required flight, we invite you to contact the staff so that your status is set to "On Leave". After this period of leave, you can resume your normal flights without having lost your benefits (rank, salary, awards, etc).

VI. Forum

Any pilot joining the company is invited to enroll in the internal forum. The forum for the exchange of general information (newcomers, events, sharing tips, links, advice). It is of course rigor to respect the rules of politeness, propriety and courtesy put in any public place. We draw your attention to the fact that the use of offensive, racist, libelous in print, or any other evidence to reach the privacy of others can be followed by immediate radiation and no possible reinstatement for the pilot who issued this statement.

Important : this is a translation of the French version. In case of difference of interpretation, only the French version is official.

Air Tahiti Virtual Staff
Tahiti, 28th of December 2017

Règlement intérieur

(Version 7 - 28.12.2017)

I. Présentation de la compagnie

La compagnie est une représentation virtuelle de la compagnie réelle AIR TAHITI. Le nom, le logo et autre référence à la compagnie réelle ont été empruntés par notre compagnie virtuelle en accord avec la direction de la compagnie réelle. Air Tahiti Virtual (abrégé VTA) est donc une compagnie aérienne virtuelle évoluant à partir du Hub de Tahiti et desservant via la compagnie principale ou ses filiales les îles de la Polynésie Française. VTA opère uniquement sur le réseau IVAOtm (International Virtual Aviation Organisation www.ivao.aero).

II. Inscription chez VTA

Tout pilote désirant s'inscrire chez VTA doit fournir les éléments suivants :

Prénom
Nom
E-mail
Date de naissance
Pays de résidence
VID IVAO
Mot de passe

En tant que membre VTA, vous aurez accès à notre centre de téléchargements. Vous y trouverez des add-ons, des repaints ou encore des scènes, créés ou non par des membres de la compagnie. Quoiqu'il en soit, chaque fichier appartient exclusivement à son créateur, dont le nom est visible à côté de chaque lien de téléchargement. En rejoignant VTA, vous vous engagez à respecter ces fichiers et à ne pas les diffuser, par n'importe quel moyen existant (site de téléchargement, e-mail, autre compagnie virtuelle, etc). N'hésitez pas à contacter l'auteur de ces fichiers ou bien la direction de la compagnie si vous avez une quelconque question.
L'inscription est effective après validation par le staff de la compagnie. La compagnie se réserve le droit de refuser l'inscription de toute personne ne respectant pas les conditions d'admission. Ce refus sera justifié au pilote par le Propriétaire ou par le Directeur. L'inscription entraîne l'acceptation pleine et entière du présent règlement.

Un membre staff d'une VA extérieure à VTA ne peut s'inscire en tant que pilote chez VTA.
Chaque pilote doit impérativement réaliser au minimum 1 vol dans les 15 jours qui suivent son inscription. Si le pilote n'a pas effectué de vol 15 jours après son inscription, son compte Air Tahiti Virtual sera supprimé sans aucun préavis. Si le pilote ne peut réaliser de vol dans les 15 jours suivants sont inscription, il devra le signaler au staff afin que son compte soit mis en congé. Merci de voir ci-dessous les conditions à remplir pour conserver votre compte VTA Actif.

Tout propos raciste, lié au communautarisme ou injurieux, tenu par un membre de VTA envers tout membre de la communauté (membre ou non de VTA), peu importe le support (forums, réseaux sociaux, IVAO,...), sera automatiquement et définitivement banni de VTA et du forum. VTA est un lieu convivial où les discours haineux et politiques n'ont pas leur place. Chaque membre peut faire remonter au staff tout propos pouvant heurter la sensibilité d'un autre membre par e-mail ou message privé.
Enfin, le site internet, forum, et toutes créations exclusives à VTA (scènes, repaints, events...) restent l'entière propriété de leur auteur respectif. Toute copie, diffusion ou reproduction sans l'accord préalable de l'auteur sera également sanctionné par un bannissement définitif de VTA, et des poursuites judiciaires pourront éventuellement être envisagées. Merci de consulter les mentions légales du site à ce propos.

III. Mise à jour du règlement

Le Règlement ci présent peut être mis à jour à tout moment par le staff de la compagnie. Une fois cette modification apportée un email est envoyé à tous les membres afin de les informer des changements. Sans réponse de la part du pilote dans les 2 jours suivant l'envoi de cet email, l'adhésion à la nouvelle version du règlement est tacitement approuvée.

IV. Staff de la compagnie

Le staff de la compagnie est désigné par le Propriétaire (CEO) sur proposition du Chargé d'Exploitation (CDE). Tout membre de la compagnie remplissant les critères suivant peut postuler à un poste vacant.

Disposer d'un compte IVAO actif.
Parler français couramment.
Avoir du temps à consacrer à la compagnie.
Avoir un compte actif au sein d'Air Tahiti Virtual.

Si vous remplissez ces conditions, et si vous souhaitez postuler pour un des postes ci-dessus, contactez nous à ugo.cabrol[at]airtahiti-virtual.fr et alain.larios[at]airtahiti-virtual.fr en nous communiquant les informations suivantes :

Nom, prénom
Age (date de naissance)
VID (numéro de compte IVAO)
Poste pour lequel vous postulez
Motivations (décrivez au mieux possible pourquoi vous voulez ce poste, quelles sont vos expériences, vos motivations, vos qualités et défauts etc.).

Après avoir reçu votre e-mail, nous déciderons dans un premier temps si votre candidature est retenue pour le poste. Si vous êtes retenu, nous vous contacterons pour fixer un rendez-vous oral (par Teamspeak). Ce n'est qu'après cet entretien que vous pourrez être nommé au sein du staff d'Air Tahiti Virtual. Veuillez cependant noter que nous privilégierons les membres appartenant à la division Polynésie Française, et âgé de plus de 16 ans. Cependant, toute candidature est la bienvenue.

V. Déroulement de la carrière du pilote

V.1. Les vols
Le pilote peut effectuer deux types de vols :

Les vols « réels » : basés sur la timetable réelle d'Air Tahiti, ces vols cherchent à reproduire les vols de la compagnie réelle en collant au plus près des conditions (horaires, appareil, ligne effectuée)

Les vols « charters » sont à la discrétion du pilote. Ils peuvent être réalisés avec l'appareil, l'horaire, et les conditions choisies par le pilote et peuvent être sans rapport avec un vol réel d'Air Tahiti.

A la fin de chaque vol, le pilote doit remplir un rapport de vol qui sera envoyé à la compagnie afin de constituer un log-book pour chaque pilote.
V.2. Le Crew center
Le Crew Center mis à la disposition des pilotes par la compagnie est un outil permettant de gérer son profil de pilote, d'envoyer des rapports de vol, ou encore de télécharger nos add-ons.
Un carnet de vol est disponible dans cet espace et permet de retrouver un historique des vols effectués ainsi que le temps total consacré à ces vols, la distance parcourue et le nombre de passagers transportés. Il fait également apparaitre le salaire total du pilote qui se cumule au fur et à mesure de vols effectués. Ce salaire est bien entendu purement virtuel et n'a, à ce jour, aucune utilisation pratique.
V.3. Gestion de carrière
Le pilote VTA suit une évolution de carrière en fonction de son nombre d'heures de vols :

Elève Pilote (EP) : De l'inscription à 25 heures de vol
Pilote Privé (PPL) : De 25 heures de vol à 150 heures de vol
Pilote Professionnel (CPL) : De 150 heures de vol à 500 heures de vol
Officier Pilote de Ligne (OPL) : De 500 heures de vol à 1 000 heures de vol
Commandant de Bord (CDB) : A partir de 1 000 heures de vol
Instructeur (FI) : Ce grade spécial est attribué automatiquement à tout membre du staff. Il peut cependant être attribué à tout membre étant Commandant de Bord (donc ayant plus de 1 000 heures de vol) et ayant démontré une implication exceptionnelle au sein d'Air Tahiti Virtual. L'attribution de ce grade doit être voté à l'unanimité par le Staff.

Nous demandons à nos pilotes, afin de faire vivre la compagnie, de réaliser au minimum 1 vol tous les 30 jours. Passé ce délai votre statut passera inactif. Suite à votre inscription chez VTA, vous devez envoyer un premier PIREP sous 15 jours afin de valider votre adhésion à la VA.

Inactivité : après 30 jours sans PIREP, votre compte VTA passera en Inactif.
Si aucune activité pilote n'est enregistrée sur IVAO pour votre VID, votre compte VTA sera supprimé après 90 jours sans PIREP.
Si votre VID présente une activité pilote de moins de 30 jours sous un autre callsign, alors votre compte VTA sera supprimé après 30 jours sans PIREP chez VTA.

Un pilote radié peut se réinscrire chez VTA (à condition qu'il ne soit pas banni de VTA), mais il devra recommencer l'ensemble de sa carrière et ne pourra prétendre à un retour à sa situation antérieure. Toutefois, si vous avez connaissance d'une période pendant laquelle vous ne pourrez pas effectuer le minimum de vol requis, nous vous invitons à vous rapprocher de la direction afin que votre statut soit mis en « congés ». A l'issue de cette période de congés, vous pourrez reprendre vos vols normalement sans avoir perdus vos avantages sociaux (grades, salaire, formation...)

VI. Forum

Tout pilote rejoignant la compagnie est invité à s'inscrire au forum interne. Ce forum permet l'échange d'informations générales (nouveaux arrivants, évènements, partages d'astuces, de liens, de conseils). Il est bien sûr de rigueur de respecter les règles de politesse, bienséance et de courtoisie de mise dans tout lieu public. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que la tenue de propos injurieux, racistes, à caractères diffamatoires, ou toute autre élément de nature à atteindre la vie privée d'autrui peut être suivie d'une radiation immédiate et sans réinscription possible pour le pilote ayant émis ces propos.


Le Staff VTA
à Tahiti, le 28 décembre 2017